eFellowship 2013 winners announced

11 October 2012

The eFellows for 2013 were announced at the recent ULearn conference held in Auckland from the 10-12 October.

The CORE Education eFellowship Awards recognise innovative e-learning practice by New Zealand teachers. Each year, up to six fellows are selected for the CORE Education eFellowship Induction Programme.

With such a high number of applicants, the selection committee found this year’s selection process particularly difficult. “We had nearly 40 applicants this year and the standard of applications were incredibly high,” says CORE Education Senior Researcher and eFellowship coordinator Dr. Michael Winter. “The five 2013 eFellows’ success reflects not only the quality of their application, but also the dedication they have shown through their efforts in e-Learning,” he adds.

eFellowship winners for 2013 are:

  • Claire Buist
  • Pauline Henderson
  • Heather McLure
  • Jamie Power
  • Emma Watts

About the eFellowship

To be awarded an eFellowship, educators must have a strong existing reputation for innovative practice or leadership in e-learning and a desire to share their e-learning approaches, practices and enquiries with the wider teaching community.

The Fellowship celebrates teaching excellence in e-learning. It aims to raise public and educational community awareness of the benefits of e-learning. Once inducted into the fellowship, fellows will provide ongoing, community-focused leadership in the field.