eFellowship winners announced

Date: 28 January, 2012

The eFellows for 2012 were announced at the recent Learning@School conference.

The CORE Education eFellowship Awards recognise innovative e-learning practice by New Zealand teachers. Each year, up to six fellows are selected for the CORE Education eFellowship Induction Programme.

eFellowship winners for 2012 are:

  • Paula Eskett, Riccarton High School, Christchurch
  • Helen King, Point England School, Auckland
  • Anne Keneally, St. Mary's School, Mosgeil
  • Rachel Boyd, Waiuku Primary School, Auckland
  • Beverley Kaye, Manaia Kindergarten, Whangarei

About the eFellowship

To be awarded an eFellowship, educators must have a strong existing reputation for innovative practice or leadership in e-learning and a desire to share their e-learning approaches, practices and enquiries with the wider teaching community.

The Fellowship celebrates teaching excellence in e-learning. It aims to raise public and educational community awareness of the benefits of e-learning. Once inducted into the fellowship, fellows will provide ongoing, community-focused leadership in the field.